Sweet Treats: S’mores Popcorn

In honor of the biggest night celebrating movies, for your consideration: S’mores Popcorn. Four ingredients. Five minutes. You can do this.

Not gonna lie, Four-Eyed Girlie’s had her hands full lately. I’ve been out of the kitchen and trying to whittle the waistline, so I haven’t been up to my usual shameless indulgences. But it’s Oscars Night people, and I need a snack. Just like Amy Adams isn’t showing up in her usual jeans/t-shirt combo, I’m not munching on the standard carrot sticks + hummus.

I decided no night honoring the movies was right without popcorn, so I went on a frantic internet search to find out how to take it to the next level. All I needed was microwave popcorn, marshmallows, golden grahams and chocolate chips. Thank you, Kellie — I’m soooo glad I found your blog, Nest of Posies.

Yep, that’ll do it. Salty, sweet, crunchy, chocolatey. I got the recipe here, but am copying below:

Ingredients

  1. 1/2 box of Golden Graham cereal
  2. 1/2 bag of miniature marshmallows
  3. 1 & 1/2 bags of Tender White Orville Redenbacher Popcorn
  4. 1 bag chocolate chips – melted (I like Ghirardelli Milk Chocolate Chips)

How:

  1. Pop popcorn
  2. Mix together with marshmallows + Golden Grahams
  3. Spread out on large cookie sheet and drizzle with melted chocolate
  4. Let chocolate set/harden and enjoy!

Have fun tonight!

Leave a Reply

