Sweet Treats: Happy Cupcakes

Today, a sweet little girl turned one, and I was lucky enough to watch her celebrate. Of course, I was even happier that I got asked if I’d make the cupcakes for the event. My answer was an emphatic and anxious YES!

I kept things pretty simple (it was a toddler party, after all) and went with white cake + white frosting. I’m kind of obsessed with the red/aqua/lime color combo as it’s bright, cheery, modern and youthful all at the same time. So, when I found adorable polka dotted cupcake liners these three key colors, I knew they’d be a sweet match when paired with my usual arsenal of striped and polka dotted scrapbook papers.

Wanna make some too? All you need are a few simple items:
cupcakesupplies

1. Set of 100 Spring Cupcake PapersCrate & Barrel, $6.95 / 2. Jumbo Confetti Sprinkles in Aqua, Green and Red (not shown)Wilton, $4.49 / 3. 1″ Scalloped Circle Craft PunchMartha Stewart, $9.99 / 4. 2″ Round Circle Squeeze PunchFiskars, $16.99 / 5. Contrasting and Coordinating scrapbook paper and number stickers

One thought on “Sweet Treats: Happy Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

