Christmas Goodies: Chocolate Dipped Pretzel Rods


Everybody knows how much I love Christmas – and of course, making treats for friends is one of my favorite things about this season! Since we had a ton of red chocolate left over from my daughter’s birthday party, my mom came up with the great idea of using it with pretzels. I especially loved the idea, because a pretzel dipped in less than .5oz of chocolate is almost guiltless! I decided to do 4 different types of decorations for them and package them in clear plastic bags. The packaging was a lot simpler than my usual stuff, but the pretzels ended up being so pretty that they just had to be the main focal point!

Here’s how they turned out:

Close-up on sprinkles:

In sets of three, before packaging:

All pretty and ready to go!

Now I’m getting excited about what I’ll make for our 1st annual Christmas Eve Open House!

Leave a Reply

