I Love a Mix CD: Punk + New Wave from 1978-80

To wrap up 2010, I made my usual music compilation. However, since I was pretty disenchanted and bored with the whiny indie rock that was so popular this year, and after resigning myself to the fact that I couldn’t just burn the entire Arcade Fire and Broken Bells albums in one comp, I went a different direction! (Also – just wondering: What’s with every indie band having some sort of nature/animal themed name? Deerhunter, Deerhoof, Antler Motel, whatever …)

So, please feel free to download the mix. Have anything you’d suggest? Leave a comment here!


Click to download “Forget 2010!”
Old late-70s/early 80s punk and new wave sounded really good to me this year, so this comp was intended to reintroduce and re-familiarize you with some greats from that time. You may have heard them all before, but now you have them all in one place!

Track list:

One thought on “I Love a Mix CD: Punk + New Wave from 1978-80

  1. Pingback: I Love a Mix CD: Best of 2011 | Four-Eyed Girlie

Leave a Reply

