Christmas Goodies: Gingerbread + Pumpkin Loaves

I can’t help myself. I really like to think that I am helping keep traditions alive in this modern world by doing a little baking during the holidays. I don’t get crafty often, but I do enjoy perusing Martha Stewart (gasp!) magazines at Christmastime to get inspiration for fun ways to wrap up baked goods. I usually end up tweaking things a bit though to put my modernist aesthetic on it. I just finished round one of Baking 2008 this morning: Mini Gingerbread & Pumpkin Bread loaves. The tags were inspired by the Periodic Chart of Elements, because I thought Gingerbread and Pumpkin Bread are elements of the holidays. I just like having fun with it.



One thought on “Christmas Goodies: Gingerbread + Pumpkin Loaves

  1. Pingback: Christmas Goodies: Cookies in Kraft Boxes with Baker’s Twine | Four-Eyed Girlie

Leave a Reply

